CRY OUT TO G-D!

CRY OUT TO G-D!

 The Bible makes a direct distinction between “Prayer” and “Crying out to G-d.”  I have learned there are times in my life that Adonai will allow circumstances to arise, that seem to have no solution and, He does nothing to remove or solve the problem……UNTIL I CRY OUT TO ADONAI!

Each time the situation has seemed hopeless, and crying out seems so futile.  YET, this is precisely the setting Adonai wants in order to demonstrate HIS POWERFUL HAND OF PROTECTION AND DELIVERANCE!

 WHAT DOES CRYING OUT TO G-D DO?

1. It brings Emotional Freedom

2. It can Move G-d to bring physical healing from a disease or disability.

3. It can Move G-d to deliver us from danger

4. I t can Move G-d to give us clear direction in a season of deep perplexity.

IN ANY CIRCUMSTANCE CRYING OUT TO G-D is a reminder that “I” can do NOTHING in my own power.  THAT I NEED G-D TO DELIVER ME AS HE PROMISED HE WOULD!

JEREMIAH 33:1-3….1 Moreover the word of the L-RD came to Jeremiah a second time, while he was still shut up in the court of the prison, saying, 2 “Thus says the L-RD who made it, the LORD who formed it to establish it (the L-RD is His name): 3 CALL TO ME, AND I WILL ANSWER YOU, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.’

 IN MOMENTS OF GREAT FEAR, ANXIETY AND TROUBLE

The right step to take towards experiencing Adonai’s powerful deliverance is to CRY OUT, to USE OUR VOICE IN FERVENT APPEAL FOR HIS HELP.

 IT IS A CLEAR PATTERN and unmistakable principle, that G-d’s people in a time of need are to CRY OUT with their voices for help and HE promptly Answers with His Saving Power.

THE WORD CALL in Jeremiah 33:3 is “qara” and means to CRY OUT ALOUD.  The same word is used in the following:

Jeremiah 55:16-17 16 ​​As for me, I will call upon God, And the LORD shall save me. 17Evening and morning and at noon I will pray, and cry aloud, And He shall hear my voice.

In Psalm 18:6, Melech Dovid (King David) uses the Hebrew word “Shava”, it conotates a higher pitch SHOUT FOR HELP!  Pslam 18:6 ​​In my distress I called upon the LORD, And cried out to my God; He heard my voice from His temple, And my cry came before Him, even to His ears.  The same word is used for:

Job 29:12 NKJV – Because I delivered the poor who cried out, The fatherless and [the one who] had no helper.

Job 30:28 NKJV – I go about mourning, but not in the sun; I stand up in the assembly [and] cry out for help.

Psa 22:24 NKJV – For He has not despised nor abhorred the affliction of the afflicted; Nor has He hidden His face from Him; But when He cried to Him, He heard.

Psa 28:2 NKJV – Hear the voice of my supplications When I cry to You, When I lift up my hands toward Your holy sanctuary.

Psa 30:2 NKJV – O LORD my God, I cried out to You, And You healed me.

 Psa 31:22 NKJV – For I said in my haste, “I am cut off from before Your eyes”; Nevertheless You heard the voice of my supplications When I cried out to You.

Psa 72:12 NKJV – For He will deliver the needy when he cries, The poor also, and [him] who has no helper.

Psa 88:13 NKJV – But to You I have cried out, O LORD, And in the morning my prayer comes before You.

Psa 119:147 NKJV – I rise before the dawning of the morning, And cry for help; I hope in Your word.

Isa 58:9 NKJV – Then you shall call, and the LORD will answer; You shall cry, and He will say, ‘Here I [am].’ “If you take away the yoke from your midst, The pointing of the finger, and speaking wickedness,

Jon 2:2 NKJV – And he said: “I cried out to the LORD because of my affliction, And He answered me. “Out of the belly of Sheol I cried, [And] You heard my voice.

AN ACTUAL SHRIEK OF GRIEF is the root meaning of the Word “Tsa’asq”, which King David uses in Psalms 34:17-18

17​​The righteous cry out, and the LORD hears, And delivers them out of all their troubles.

18 ​​The LORD is near to those who have a broken heart, And saves such as have a contrite spirit.

And, a ringing or SHRILL SOUND is conveyed in the word “rinnah”, which King David chose to LOUDLY PLEAD “HEAR MY CRY “O” G-D in Psalm 61:1

Over and over again, King David found that in his experience, that what he uttered ALOUD with such DEEP AND SINCERE EMOTION, G-D HEARD AND RESPONDED.

PSALM 3:4 ​​I cried to the LORD with my voice, And He heard me from His holy hill.

 PSALM 30:2 ​​O LORD my God, I cried out to You, And You healed me.

OVER AND OVER AGAIN King David demonstrated his TRUST THAT G-D HEARD HIM YET AGAIN in Psa. 4:3, 28:1-2, 107:6,13,19,28

CAN THERE BE ANY DOUBT? KING DAVID meant for us to UNDERSTAND that his prayers WERE ACTUALLY SOUNDED OUT LOUD!

Psalm142:1 I cry out to the LORD with my voice; With my voice to the LORD I make my supplication. 2 ​​I pour out my complaint before Him; ​​I declare before Him my trouble.

 KING DAVID PRAYED OUT LOUD WITH FAITH AND FERVENCY!

It was not method or formula or some kind of lucky rabbits foot!  It was King David’s natural outflow of a love relationship with his LISTENING, LOVING, CARING L-RD THIS CRYING OUT is a Child to Father impulse planted in us by the Ruach HaKodesh (Holy Spirit) Galations 4:6 And because you are sons, God has sent forth the Spirit of His Son into your hearts, crying out, “Abba, Father!” 7 Therefore you are no longer a slave but a son, and if a son, then an heir of [fn2] God through Christ.

Romans 8:15 For you did not receive the spirit of bondage again to fear, but you received the Spirit of adoption by whom we cry out, “Abba, Father.”

 May our Father, who is our G-d and King, HEAR your CRY and rescue You!

IN Yeshua,

Rabbi Cliff Maynard

Senior Rabbi,

The Rock Of Israel Congregation

Founder,

Blue Thread Ministries International

Vice President,

The National Jewish Fellowship of the AG

www.rockofisraelcongregation.org

www.rabbicliff.org

www.njfag.org

Email: cliffamaynard@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment